Society for Theatre Research 2007 book prize

1st April 2008



Ian Herbert, Chairman of the Society for Theatre Research, introduces Howard Loxton, administrator of the prize, judges Jeffery Richards, Sian Phillips and Claire Allfree, plus presenter Donald Sinden, who talk about the books.

Michael Billington’s State of the Nation was hugely ambitious and it had so much about the movements I’ve lived through.

Join our email club

We'll let you know by email whenever we add new recordings to the site